5Cast Model Development and Output Workshops

We are excited to announce upcoming training opportunities taking place over the next few months. The workshops will include two sessions. The first session will focus on developing your 5-year forecast in 5Cast.  The second session will focus on the various outputs that you can use from 5Cast.

SESSION DESCRIPTIONS
Session I: The morning session is from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and will be a hands-on workshop.  We will provide you with a step-by-step guide for inputting your Assumptions into your base Scenario in 5Cast, with the end goal of completing your 5-year forecast during the allotted time. We will have Advisors available to answer specific questions that you may have along the way.

Session II: The afternoon session is from 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. and will be designed to show you how to take advantage of all the outputs that 5Cast has to offer. We will highlight our new Dashboards feature as well as demonstrate how you could publish this information on your district’s website. We will also go over the various Excel reports that are available on your 5Cast Model.

 

REQUIRED DATA PREPARATION:
All attendees must have a FY19 Model. Please provide in Excel format:

  • General ledger download that includes account number, description, FY18 actual Revenues & Expenditures, and FY19 budgeted Revenues & Expenditures by account.
  • FY18 AFR

Please bring a laptop, mouse, and power charger.

 

LOCATION
Forecast5 Corporate Office
2135 CityGate Lane, 4th Floor
Naperville, IL 60563

 

DATES
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019

Friday, February 22, 2019

 

AGENDA
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. | Session I

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. | Session II

*Lunch included

 

 


Contacts
Allen Albus | aalbus@forecast5analytics.com  
Paul Wessels | pwessels@forecast5analytics.com 

Steve Crouse | scrouse@forecast5analytics.com

Zach Stokes | zstokes@forecast5analytics.com 

Jeff Eagan | jeagan@forecast5analytics.com 

Mike Frances | mfrances@forecast5analytics.com